1100 Spaatz Street Dayton, Ohio 45433
1100 Spaatz Street Riverside Ohio 45431 US

The National Aviation Hall of Fame was founded in 1962 as an Ohio non-profit corporation in Dayton, Ohio, the home of the Wright Brothers and the “birthplace of aviation.” The five founders of this organization were James W. Jacobs, Gregory C. Karas, John A. Lombard, Larry E. O’Neil, and Gerald E. Weller.

On July 14, 1964 the National Aviation Hall of Fame was chartered nationally by an act of the U. S. 88th Congress, public law 88-372 signed by President Lyndon B. Johnson. The organization continues today as a public foundation reporting annually to Congress. The primary support for this foundation comes from private, tax-deductible membership dues and contributions from individuals and organizations.

Hours of Operation

Open daily from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM except Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years and Easter

Entrance Fee
Yes + Online
NAHF.png 3 years ago
Showing 1 result